ECAC Hockey Announces Women's All-League Selections

ECAC Hockey Announces Women's All-League Selections

ALBANY, N.Y. - ECAC Hockey has announced its 2019-20 honor roll, recognizing the best in the league from one of the most exciting seasons in recent history. 22 players from eight different schools were named to either the First, Second, Third, or Rookie team. 

The full list of this years honorees is below:

First-Team All-League

  • Goaltender: Lindsay Browning (Cornell) 
  • Defenseman: Jaime Bourbonnais (Cornell) 
  • Defenseman: Ella Shelton (Clarkson) 
  • Forward: Elizabeth Giguère (Clarkson) 
  • Forward: Sarah Fillier (Princeton) 
  • Forward: Carly Bullock (Princeton) 

Second-Team All-League

  • Goaltender: Marie-Pier Coulombe (Clarkson) 
  • Defenseman: Micah Zandee-Hart (Cornell) 
  • Defenseman: Emma Seitz (Yale)
  • Forward: Maddie Mills (Cornell) 
  • Forward: Kristin O’Neill (Cornell) 
  • Forward: Dominique Petrie (Harvard)  

Third-Team All-League

  • Goaltender: Lucy Morgan (St. Lawrence) 
  • Defenseman: Kati Tabin (Quinnipiac) 
  • Defenseman: Claire Thompson (Princeton) 
  • Forward: Maggie Connors (Princeton) 
  • Forward: Kristin Della Rovere (Harvard) 
  • Forward: Sammy Smigliani (Colgate) 


  • Goaltender: Lucy Morgan (St. Lawrence) 
  • Defenseman: Sydney Bard (Colgate) 
  • Defenseman: Kate Reilly (Quinnipiac) 
  • Forward: Gabrielle David (Clarkson) 
  • Forward: Danielle Serdachny (Colgate) 
  • Forward: Sammy Smigliani (Colgate) 

This seven major awards winners (Best Forward, Best Defenseman, Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year, Goalie of the Year, Player of the Year, Student-Athlete of the Year) will be announced tomorrow night (Friday, March 6) at the women’s championship banquet.

For daily updates on ECAC Hockey news, stories, awards, and more, be sure to follow @ecachockey on Twitter, ecachockey on Instagram, and like the ECAC Hockey Facebook page.